India vs Bangladesh ’14 Preview

Raina named skipper for Bangladesh tour

Short tour of Bangladesh for team India has been scheduled with a makeover of squad, major players are being rested giving the way to young guns who proved their worth to be in international team by their solid performances in IPL as well in domestic seasons.

Player to watch out for is Suresh Raina, who was not a part of Indian tesuresh rainaam for the last assignment, has been named the captain for bangladesh tour for 3 ODIs commencing from 15 june’14, concluding on 19 june’14.


Raina has already led Indian cricket team on the previous tours, which includes a tri-series in Zimbabwe, and a 5 match-ODI series in the Caribbean. India failed to make the final of that tri-nation tournament in Zimbabwe but comfortably wining the bilateral series in the West Indies. Bangladesh, on the other hand would be waiting to test the skills and tactics of the new skipper. Another chance for Raina to shine as a captain and lead the team to victory in this ODI series.

Few names which aren’t really a surprize to join the squad are Robin Uthappa, who deserved to be in the national team after his stupendous run in the IPL and Wriddhiman Saha, who has been called to replace MS Dhoni as the wicketkeeper.

Kedar Jadhav, who was impressive in his domestic, got a chance to be a part of national team, as did left-arm spinner Akshar Patel, who was one of the shining stars for Kings X1 Punjab in IPL.

R Vinay Kumar, Manoj Tiwary, Parvez Rasool, Mohit Sharma are few others who would fill in the absence of MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami.

Good time for so many performers in the domestic season and in the IPL to fill and prove their worth on international platform.

Team for Bangladesh: Suresh Raina (C), Robin Uthappa, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ambati Rayudu, Manoj Tiwary, Kedar Jadhav, Wriddhiman Saha, Parvez Rasool, Akshar Patel, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Stuart Binny, Mohit Sharma, Amit Mishra

Rested: MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami.

Catch out the schedule for this tournament click here!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s